Atatürk Resmi
Akdeniz University
A Pioneering University in Education and Science

Akdeniz University was founded in 1982 in Antalya, and incorporated a number of higher education institutions in the West Mediterranean region of Turkey.

In 1992 the units of Akdeniz University which were located in Isparta were transferred to Süleyman Demirel University, in 2006 the units in Burdur were transferred to Mehmet Akif Ersoy University, and in 2015 the units in Alanya were transferred to Alanya Alaaddin Keykubat University.

From its foundation to the present day, Akdeniz University has played a significant role which provides added value to the entire country from a starting point in the West Mediterranean region by implementing important activities of vital importance in the fields of education, research and development, and in the services it provides to society. Akdeniz University has put its signature on a list of outstanding successes in the fields of health, science, social development, education, language and arts at both the national and international level.

Akdeniz University has 69,030 students and 4,303 members of the academic and administrative staff.

The main campus of our university is located between Dumlupınar Boulevard and the Uncalı district. The main campus has an area of 3,483,589m2, which includes 615,105mof built up area. The campuses have a total indoor area 681,598m2.

Today, Akdeniz University continues its various activities in the fields of education, research and service to society in 24 Faculties, 7 Institutes, 1 School, 1 Conservatory, 12 Vocational Schools and 57 Research and Application Centres.


Eklenme tarihi : 2021-06-07 14:02:22
Son güncelleme : 2021-06-07 14:02:22